Albertville

Albertville takes its name from the king of Sardinia Charles-Albert, founder of this city by letters patent of December 19, 1835. The new municipality is formed from the medieval city of Conflans and the town of L'Hôpital.

Located in the heart of the Alps, the town is at the confluence of the Isère and its tributary Arly, also marking the junction of the valleys of the Tarentaise, Beaufortain and Val d'Arly, upstream of the Combe de Savoie.

This geographic location has earned it the nickname of Carrefour des Quatre Vallées. Its geographical situation and its mountainous assets allowed the city to host the XVI Olympic Winter Games of 1992 even if most of the events took place in the numerous stations around.

Find more information on these sites

logo-blanc-complet-141x65.png
Conflans.jpg
Savoie MontBlanc.jpg

Albertville

Albertville tient son nom du roi de Sardaigne Charles-Albert, fondateur de cette ville par lettres patentes du 19 décembre 1835. La nouvelle commune est formée à partir de la cité médiévale de Conflans et du bourg de L'Hôpital.

Située au cœur des Alpes, la commune se trouve à la confluence de l'Isère et de son affluent l'Arly, marquant également la jonction des vallées de la Tarentaise, du Beaufortain et du Val d'Arly, en amont de la Combe de Savoie.

Cette situation géographique lui vaut actuellement le surnom de Carrefour des Quatre Vallées. Sa situation géographique et ses atouts montagnards permirent à la ville d’accueillir les XVIe Jeux olympiques d'hiver de 1992 même si la plupart des épreuves se déroulaient dans les nombreuses stations alentour.

Plus d'informations

sur ces sites

logo-blanc-complet-141x65.png
Conflans.jpg

SECURE PAYMENT:

© 2020 by  GALLOUX GOUBERT Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Googlemap gite savoie galloux
  • airbnb gite savoie galloux
  • booking gite savoie galloux
  • abritel gite savoie galloux goubert
  • Facebook gite galloux goubert