Karma Ling Institute

Located in the Bens valley at 800 meters above sea level, in the Belledonne chain, above the village of Arvillard , the place was occupied by a community of Chartreux between the 12th and 18th centuries.

In 1173, they built a monastery there, the Charterhouse of Saint Hugon , from which they were driven out during the French Revolution.

In 1979, a small group of Buddhist practitioners acquired the old monastery to restore it and offer it to the great Tibetan master Kalou Rinpoche . The latter consecrates the place and gives it the name of "Karma Chédroup Tcheu Ling". He entrusts the spiritual direction to his main disciple in the West, Lama Denys .

This institute quickly became one of the most important centers of study and Buddhist practice in France. In 1993 and 1997, the 14th Dalai Lama ( Tenzin Gyatso ) gave lessons at the Karma Ling Institute.

Find more information on these sites

LOGO-OPEN-DHARMA.png
vidéo.jpg

Institut Karma Ling

Situé dans la vallée du Bens à 800 mètres d’altitude, dans la chaîne de Belledonne, au-dessus du village d’Arvillard, le lieu a été occupé par une communauté de Chartreux entre le XIIe et le XVIIIe siècle.

En 1173, ils y construisent un monastère, la chartreuse de Saint Hugon, dont ils seront chassés à la Révolution française.

En 1979, un petit groupe de pratiquants bouddhistes acquiert l'ancien monastère pour le restaurer et l'offrir au grand maître tibétain Kalou Rinpoché. Ce dernier consacre l'endroit et lui donne le nom de « Karma Chédroup Tcheu Ling ». Il en confie la direction spirituelle à son principal disciple en Occident, Lama Denys.

Cet institut devient rapidement l'un des plus importants centres d'étude et de pratique bouddhiste en France. En 1993 et en 1997, le 14e dalaï-lama (Tenzin Gyatso) donne des enseignements à l'institut Karma Ling.

Plus d'informations

sur ces sites

LOGO-OPEN-DHARMA.png
vidéo.jpg

SECURE PAYMENT:

© 2020 by  GALLOUX GOUBERT Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Googlemap gite savoie galloux
  • airbnb gite savoie galloux
  • booking gite savoie galloux
  • abritel gite savoie galloux goubert
  • Facebook gite galloux goubert